Disney World September 2013-Day 6

IMG_0211

Our last day at Disney World. We woke early, packed up, checked out, and checked in with Magical Express. I love this service! They take care of everything! After dropping off our luggage, we got on a bus and headed for Downtown Disney. We had some shopping to do, and had a lunch date with a dinosaur. T-Rex, to be exact. We wandered through the shops, picking up gifts for family members, which I love World of Disney! They have everything! Plus the Christmas store, the pin shop, I could stay there for hours looking. We picked up several things, including a Merida pin for me.
Our lunch time came, and we were seated by the Kitchen of Fire. This is a loud and noisy restaurant complete with meteor showers every 15 minutes or so. If you are looking for a calm and quiet place to eat, this isn’t it. We love this place, it has gone on our “must return” list. We ordered the nachos to start and I could have licked the plate they were so good! After that we had Fried Shrimp and fries for me, he ordered a T-Bone, both were cooked to perfection. The fries were seasoned and crisp, I was so happy. Dessert was the “Meteor Bites” which are freshly made donut holes still warm, with chocolate and caramel sauces. Heaven! So yummy. I highly recommend T-Rex for a fun lunch for some really good food.
We wandered a bit more, then headed back to catch our bus. Magical Express picked us up, and we headed back to MCO. Our driver was completely hilarious, saying random things and making jokes the whole way there. We got right through the airport, and before I knew it we were on a plane home.
We had such a great trip, and we are already planning the next one. So many more things I want to see and do! But I am so glad to have met some good friends, and experienced some new things I had never done before. Disney is such a special place in my heart, and I love sharing the magic with all of you!

About Disney By Pixie

I am a wife, mother, Disney fanatic, and Disney travel agent! I would love to help you book and plan your next trip! Contact me at sherry@enchantedearstravel.com for a quote today!
This entry was posted in Disney Resorts, Disney Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

